Shared Space

Shared Space, for solo cello and electronics, is an exploration of the increasingly varied, diverse and fluid musical landscape of today. Developed over the course of 1 year, each piece is the result of a collaboration between myself and four composers: Aart Strootman, Molly Joyce, Morris Kliphuis and Qasim Naqvi. The works were developed through a series of musical exchanges and draw on a varied range of influences including modular synthesis, ambient, and electronic dance music. Shared Space is out on 7 Mountain Records.

To listen, buy or support, click here

Pale Landscape – Qasim Naqvi

Sawtooth – Morris Kliphuis

Cross Current – Alistair Sung

Tunnelvision – Molly Joyce

Shattered Cannon No.2 – Aart Strootman

Shared Space

Reviews for ‘Shared Space’

Parool “All music is highly evocative and captivates from start to finish”

8/10 Luister Magazine “A wonderful record for cello adventures and electronica lovers”

☆☆☆☆ Dagblad van het Noorden “Once immersed in the mix of electronics and cello, the listener soon finds their way through a maze of musical styles that never clash with each other”

%d bloggers like this: